Member News

Business group chair positions

05 October 2020

Voting “lines” are open

I am very excited to share with you the candidates who have nominated themselves for chair of the NIA New Build and Decommissioning and Existing Generation groups. We have a great line up of candidates and all of them would be a great asset to the group.

See below the candidates, please click on their name to find out further details.

New Build

Nicholas Morris, Assystem
Marc Duret, Framatome

Decommissioning and Existing Generation

Anita Bogh, Amentum
Simon Stuttaford, Castletown Law
Alex Walmsley, GEL
Steve Caley, Jacobs
James Rudd, NSG
Connor Deehan, PA Consulting

Election Process
• TWO people (ONLY) from each member company are entitled to vote and each one of those people has TWO votes – a first choice vote and second choice vote.
• The first vote carries two points, and the second vote carries one point.
• You may not vote for one candidate as your first and second vote, if you do so your second vote will automatically be void (you can if you wish only cast one vote).

How to Vote
To vote please email with your votes in the following format:
Your name
Your company
Business group you are voting for
Your first choice candidate
Your second choice candidate
Remember – only TWO people per member can vote

Election Timetable
Monday 5 October – Candidate details announced, voting opens
Wednesday 14 October (at midday) – voting closes
Friday 16 October – Successful candidates announced

Should you have any questions at all please do not hesitate to get in touch

Stephanie McKenna | Member Relations Manager
T: +44 (0)20 7766 6651 | M: 07803 696 787 | E: